Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

Heritage Regenerative Medicine

John E. Stavrakos, MS, MD

Sports Medicine Clinic & Wellness Center located in Weddington, NC

12 total reviews

Dr. John E. Stavrakos always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 12 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. John Stavrakos below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Marissa G.
Submitted 07/27/22
Dr. John figured out all of my issues in 5 minutes when I had been desperately seeking answers for my health issues for over 15 years!!! I have hyper-mobility ED. I’ve had surgeries on my knees and was potentially looking at surgery on my neck. At 32 years old I want to avoid that. After 2 sessions of prolo therapy on my neck and upper back my pain is DRAMATICALLY reduced and my mobility is the best it has ever been. Dr. John is incredibly intelligent but also has wonderful bedside manner. I cannot recommend him enough!
Lindsay L.
Submitted 07/27/22
Dr. John Strovokos is wonderful. I feel so much better after just a couple months of seeing him. As someone who is very educated in functional medicine and a holistic approach to health, I was blown away when Dr. John was able to pinpoint root issues behind my health struggles (that I was clueless to prior to seeing him). He educates and listens to his patients and acts as a partner in your health journey. Cannot more highly recommend!
John V.
Submitted 07/27/22
I had my initial Hormone Pellet procedure 3 months ago, and prior to the procedure I was definitely feeling my age, i.e., low energy levels, low libido, and constant muscle and joint pains. Fast forward 3 months, my energy levels is off the charts, and also have noticed the ability to stay focused throughout the day. I highly recommend Dr. John Stavrakes and Heritage Regenerative Medicine. He has an extremely positive attitude and uses his own treatments which makes him a great ambassador of his own procedures. One disclaimer, he is a huge "ND Irish" fan and you will hear about it, but don't hold that against him!
Sarah G.
Submitted 07/27/22
Dr. Stavrakos did a PRP micro-needling facial (more commonly known as the vampire facial) for me and my skin has never looked better! The procedure was extremely effective and I am so glad that I got it done by this practice. Everyone there was so kind and welcoming, and Dr. Stavrakos listened to all of my skin concerns and paid great attention to detail during the procedure so that I could walk away with the results I wanted. Post treatment, He mentioned that the results are supposed to continuously get better with time, but only a week after having it done, my old acne scars have already almost all disappeared, my skin is brighter, and I have no pimples! I have struggled with acne for years, and after doing Accutane, I was left with many scars. Dr. Stavrakos’ procedure gave me the clear, flawless skin that I never thought I could have. For anyone in the same boat as me, I would highly recommend this treatment from Heritage Regenerative Medicine :)
Moir D.
Submitted 07/27/22
I have been utilizing Dr. John for several years now. Before getting PRP with Dr. John I was in constant back pain, and would have to literally spend hours getting my back loose, just to go to work. I couldn't walk more than 50 yards without it getting tight. Since Dr. John, my back has gotten much better. I can now even walk miles. His procedures have given me back my quality of life. He is very knowledgeable in his therapies. He is absolutely worth the visit! I highly recommend him.
Anna S.
Submitted 07/27/22
I have had the pleasure of knowing Dr. Stavrakos professionally and personally for many years. His dedication and commitment to Regenerative Medicine is truly outstanding! His bedside manner totally put me at ease and I felt very comfortable with my shoulder injection, as well as having significant results from it.
Evonne S.
Submitted 07/27/22
I was suffering from a great deal of soreness in my elbows and forearms. I had a series of prolo injections, each time with greatly reduced symptoms and eventually the pain and soreness went away completely. In addition, Dr. Stavrakos advised me on how to treat a few other minor issues with leg, and shoulder stiffness with some simple stretches that worked like a charm. Do yourself a favor and explore this as an option for yourself before you decide to have a surgery that you could possibly avoid.
Patty R.
Submitted 07/27/22
I have been seeing Dr. John Stavrakos for awhile and has helped me immensely with knee pain. Prolotherapy injections worked so well I was able to avoid having surgery. I rarely give reviews but this was a game changer for me. Make an appointment with Dr. John Stavrakos you will be happy you did!
Maria V.
Submitted 07/27/22
I am a patient of Dr. John Stavrakos. He is treating me for chronic upper back pain.The pain was so excruciating, I wasn't able to sit for longer than 15 minutes. Dr John did a series of prolo therapy injections which helped tremendously. I am so glad I found Dr. John Stavrakos!! I avoided surgery and feel a lot better. Thank you Dr. John. Highly Recommend!!!!
Susan H.
Submitted 07/27/22
I went on a mission Trip 3 weeks ago to West Virginia and came back with a horrible case of poison Ivy. I saw Dr. John at Heritage Regenerative Medicine 2 weeks after coming back with horrible itching and redness where this had spread and nothing was helping. He gave me an Ozone treatment and the next day the redness had started fading away and the itching had eased up. I was in again this week on Monday where i received another Ozone treatment. It is truly amazing how much better I feel and the redness is almost gone and the color is coming back in my arms with no more itching . WOW!!!!! How amazing , OZONE treatments really works with poison Ivy. I suggest if you ever get Poison Ivy you should call DR. John at Heritage Regenerative Medicine for Ozone treatments. It an answer prayer.
Samuel L.
Submitted 07/27/22
I first discovered prolotherapy and regenerative medicine after an auto accident where the typical cadence of treatments (physical therapy, chiropractic, pain medicine) did little to relieve the pain and instability in my neck and back. Within two sessions, prolotherapy had significantly improved my quality of life and now I have little to no pain and instability. It works!!! We were thrilled when Dr. Stavrakos at Heritage Regenerative Medicine opened his office here in southern Charlotte. While regenerative medicine is becoming increasingly mainstream, there are fewer "expert" doctors in the science. Dr. Stavrakos is an expert, proficient in not only the state-of-the-art Stem Cell and PRP treatments but also the older dextrose-based prolotherapy that often works just as well (and is much cheaper). He treats joints, ligaments, and tendon injuries comprehensively giving you peace of mind that nothing was missed. My wife is now also a patient of Dr. Stavrakos and her knees improved considerably even after just one treatment. Hopefully she will be pain free with a few more. Highly recommend Heritage Regenerative Medicine!
Laura W.
Submitted 07/27/22
Dr. Stavrakos is so kind and has an excellent bedside manner. I truly appreciate the amazing results he has helped me achieve.